2012 Parish Council of St. Garabed Armenian Apostolic Church

We would like to inform our members, parishioners and friends that the 2011 Annual Assembly of St. Garabed Armenian Apostolic Church elected the new officers of the Parish Council for the year 2012. After the Assembly’s elections the new officers were approved by the Primate, His Eminence Archbishop Hovnan Derderian. On Thursday, February 23, the Parish Council held a special meeting where an election of the positions on the Parish Council took place. The positions on the 2012 Parish Council are as follows:

Parish Council Chair – Varoujan Mkrtchian

Parish Council Vice-Chair – George Kirkjan

Treasurer – Jacci Tutunjian

Assistant Treasurer – Gary Funtas

Recording Secretary – Stephen Afetian

Fundraising – Dr. Dickran Torian

Correspondance – Ani Markarian

We congratulate the members of 2012 Parish Council and wish them strenght and wisdom to administratively lead St. Garabed Armenian Apostolic Church towards her prosperity.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *